Vegan vs Vegetarian

Did you know that veganism is not the same as vegetarianism? If you didn’t, you’re not alone. Many people don’t know, others tend to confuse the two, and some people have no idea what they even mean at all.

Shirt From RedBubble by Designer @meganbxiley

Buy Shirt at RedBubble from Designer @meganbxiley

BumbleBar is a strictly vegetarian facility. This means we never allow any kind of meat or dairy product through our doors. BumbleBar is also very close to being strictly vegan, however, we technically aren’t because we use honey in many of our products, including JunoBars. Honey is the only animal by-product that is allowed in our facility.

So, you can probably see the difference already. To be a vegetarian, you must exclude all meat from your diet. Vegetarians don’t eat animals, ever! To be a vegan, you must exclude all meat and animal by-products, including cheese, eggs, and milk. Vegans live on an exclusively¬†plant-based diet.


Are you a vegetarian? Try out our JunoBars, they’re fiber-rich and contain 5 – 7g of protein depending on the flavor. If you’re vegan, or would like to try the vegan lifestyle, we highly recommend trying our delicious BumbleBars. They’re a great snack full of organic energy and are 100% vegan-friendly.

Do you have advice for those beginning their new plant-eating lifestyle? We would love to hear from those of you who are veganism & vegetarianism experts! And for those of you who have questions about it, we want to hear from you too! Send us a message in the comments below or click here to tell us your story.

Happy Eating!
The BumbleBar Team

Speak Your Mind


Delicious, Nutritious, Gluten Free, Ethically Sourced, Kid Approved, Vegan Approved, Organic Energy, Sesame Snack Bars!
Call Now